The Canine Guru

If you’d like more blog entries, please visit my website at canineguru.webs.com. Or you can find me on Facebook by searching for The Canine Guru. I’m also on twitter @thecanineguru.

The original blog is now at doggytimes.wordpress.com.

About thecanineguru

I am a canine behaviorist of 27 years and offer canine rehabilitation, training, and behavior change to clients under the given name "The Canine Guru." I am known mostly for my online presence through my blogs, Doggy Times and Doggy Times II. Both were honored by MSN Editors multiple times. My methodology focuses on energy and how to use and read it. I firmly believe in operant conditioning and positive reinforcement. I don't feel that choke, pinch, or electric collars are necessary when working with dogs. The harshest method I ever use is the squirt bottle and the occasional touch, or poke. I'm known for "speaking" to dogs in their own language using body language, energy, touch, and the occasional sound.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment